Skip to main content

Fan Girl: Vegas Golden Knights

My New Favorite Kind of Blade (Sorry Wesley)


OMG It's almost Knight Time! I have never been as into a sport as I am hockey right now! The Vegas Golden Knights came along and shattered expectations and goals in their inaugural season and I feel like I can reach out and touch hockey season right now since it is so close to upon us. I won't do a full play by play of the season (even though that's all we want to talk about now in the Valley) but I will direct you to my Twitter where I live tweet EVERY EMOTION, 0 filter while I'm having them. And yes, it is me mostly praising Fleury, the goal post, praying to the hockey Gods and appreciating...well everyone. LOL


I have become WILDLY superstitious since starting to watch VGK. I now HAVE GOT to have on a pair of pink flamingo socks! For those of you who don't know, we have a lovely Victory Flamingo that gets thrown onto the ice to get the energy right for some good gameplay and to celebrate a win. I'm honestly probably going to get this beautiful thing tattooed on me here soon because that's how deep my fandom is right now. We actually have an entire crew of VGK super fans that are like celebrities to us now. I look for them during every game and keep an eye out for their tweets. I'll get a post up with them the next chance I get.



Right now, we have our Rookie Faceoff going on right before our full squad hits the ice for practice and then PRESEASON (preseason counts as officially hockey for me). Here is what I know about our upcoming games according to NHL.com :

PRESEASON

Sunday, Sep 16 - Home vs ARI
Tue, Sep 18 - Away @ COL
Thu, Sep 20 - Away @ LAK
Sat, Sep 22 - Away @ SJS
Mon, Sep 24 - Home vs COL
Fri, Sep28 - Home vs LAK
Sun, Sep 30 - Home vs SJS

HOCKEY SEASON

Thu, Oct 4 - Home vs PHI
Sat, Oct 6 - Away @ MIN
Mon, Oct 8 - Away @ BUF
Wed, Oct 10 - Away @ WSH 

Thu, Oct 11 - Away @ PIT
Sat, Oct 13 - Away @ PHI
Tue, Oct 16 - Home vs BUF
Sat, Oct 20 - Home vs ANA
Wed, Oct 24 - Home vs VAN
Fri, Oct 26 - Home vs TBL
Sun, Oct 28 - Home vs OTT
Tue, Oct 30 - Away @ NSH
Thu, Nov 1 - Away @ STL
Sat, Nov 3 - Home vs CAR
Tue, Nov 6 - Away @ TOR
Thu, Nov 8 - Away @ OTT
Sat, Nov 10 - Away @ MTL
Sun, Nov 11 - Away @ BOS
Wed, Nov 14 - Home vs ANA
Fri, Nov 16 - Home vs STL
Sun, Nov 18 - Away @ EDM
Mon, Nov 19 - Away @ CGY
Wed, Nov 21 - Away @ ARI
Fri, Nov 23 - Home vs CGY
Sat, Nov 24 - Home vs SJS
Tue, Nov 27 - Away @ CHI
Thu, Nov 29 - Away @ VAN
Sat, Dec 1 - Away @ EDM
Tue, Dec 4 - Home vs WSH
Thu, Dec 6 - Home vs CHI
Sat, Dec 8 - Away @ LAK
Sun, Dec 9 - Home vs DAL
Wed, Dec 12 - Away @ NYI
Fri, Dec 14 - Away @ NJD
Sun, Dec 16 - Away @ NYR
Mon, Dec 17 - Away @ CBJ
Thu, Dec 20 - Home vs NYI
Sat, Dec 22 - Home vs MTL
Sun, Dec 23 - Home vs LAK
Thu, Dec 27 - Home vs COL
Sat, Dec 29 - Away @ LAK
Sun, Dec 30 - Away @ ARI
Tue, Jan 1 - Home vs LAK
Fri, Jan 4 - Away @ ANA
Sun, Jan 6 - Home vs NJD
Tue, Jan 8 - Home vs NYR
Thu, Jan 10 - Home vs SJS
Sat, Jan 12 - Away @ CHI
Tue, Jan 15 - Away @ WPG
Sat, Jan 19 - Home vs PIT
Mon, Jan 21 - Home vs MIN
Wed, Jan 23 - Home vs NSH
Fri, Feb 1 - Away @ CAR
Sat, Feb 2 - Away @ FLA
Tue, Feb 5 - Away @ TBL
Thu, Feb 7 - Away @ DET
Sat, Feb 9 - Home vs CBJ
Tue, Feb 12 - Home vs ARI
Thu, Feb 14 - Home vs TOR
Sat, Feb 16 - Home vs NSH
Mon, Feb 18 - Away @ COL
Wed, Feb 20 - Home vs BOS
Fri, Feb 22 - Home vs WPG
Tue, Feb 26 - Home vs DAL
Thu, Feb 28 - Home vs FLA
Fri, Mar 1 - Away @ ANA
Sun, Mar 3 - Home vs VAN
Wed, Mar 6 - Home vs CGY
Sat, Mar 9 - Away @ VAN
Sun, Mar 10 - Away @ CGY
Fri, Mar 15 - Away @ DAL
Sun, Mar 17 - Home vs EDM
Mon, Mar 18 - Away @ SJS
Thu, Mar 21 - Home vs WPG
Sat, Mar 23 - Home vs DET
Mon, Mar 25 - Away @ STL
Wed, Mar 27 - Away @ COL
Fri, Mar 29 - Home vs MIN
Sat, Mar 30 - Away @ SJS
Mon, Apr 1 - Home vs EDM
Thu, Apr 4 - Home vs ARI
Sat, Apr 6 - Away @ LAK

HOPEFULLY - this is where we will start our road to the cup again and bring it home in our 2nd season. We will have to wait and see what the Knights and the hockey Gods have in store for us this season. I am super stoked to see that first official puck drop and hope as many of you reading this as possible get a chance to come to town to watch a game here in one of our local sports bars, or at a sponsored watch party. Last year, all of the watch parties were completely free and the energy was ELECTRIC! The hardest part was having to stand out in the sun during the finals. They did let us in to watch inside of T-Mobile arena during our last away game @ WSH, but they can't do that every time since they still hold regular events there. I will make a post on one of my social media channels as soon as watch party info is released and we know if it is free or not.

One last thing - Vegas is LIT during our home games! Stop by my Tickets page to see what is happening in our club scene during our home games and get your tickets to your favorite choice for after party.

Do you have a pre - post - or during game ritual? Share yours with me down in the comments below.
Mine are Flamingo Socks - Twitter storm - Glass of Wine

Comment - Share - Subscribe 

<3 - Nikki

Comments

Popular posts from this blog

Throw Back: That one time I competed in a pageant

Once upon a time, what seems like a long time ago I decided I wanted to be a beauty queen. It was definitely an experience I will never forget and I finally have the chance to tell you all about it!

I've always known that I wanted to help people in some way, and one day it dawned on me if I had a crown that would definitely give me a much louder voice to speak on issues I thought were important. So, I went searching for what I thought was the best pageant for me and I landed on Miss Nevada USA 2016. The only thing I knew about pageants at this point was from the Miss Congeniality movie and what I heard about from my cousin's social media pages. So from that, I thought it was going to be a breeze...PSYCH! It was probably the most grueling process of self-discovery I've ever put myself through.

My first step was figuring out how much all of this was going to cost. For me, it was a ridiculous amount that I just wasn't going to be able to make at my day job in time for th…

4 Week Fitness: Week 1

Welcome to Week 1 of our 4 Week Fitness program! If you've made the choice to start getting ready for pool season with me, then WAY TO GO US! We deserve to feel comfortable in our own skin while we work towards getting fit. If you haven't signed up for my email program, sign up here so you can get my free meal plans, and the workouts for the week emailed directly to you.

I added two rest days because... I need them. I have tried doing 7 days a week, 6 days a week and 2-a-days and it's just not something that works for me anymore! And that is so important. Find the kind of routine that works for you. My hope here is that we all get in a routine of taking care of ourselves every day. You don't have to be perfect, you just have to do your best to take care of YOU. We will keep this kind of routine until week 4. I recommend setting about an hour and a half every day for your warm-up, workout, and cool down. It's best to schedule it at about the same time every day. Fo…

Vegas Travel Guide 2020: When to plan your next trip and what to do when you get here

This is my favorite post of the year! When I get to outline my favorite times to be in Las Vegas, and what you should do once you get here for each of those times. I can not wait for you to come through and check them out for yourself.  First things first, no matter when you decide to come, make sure you check with my hotel team for the best rates and book with us every time you come to Vegas. We also keep rates for different cities, so check with us every time you need a vacation or a staycation.

Vegas staples are going to be available year-round, like the amazing scenery, nightlife, gaming, shows, and restaurants so don't forget to add those to your itinerary and budget.

WINTER
Specifically, January 11th - 17th is a great time to get here. We just went through the craziness of the New Year and the holidays so we are kind of in a "settle down" phase and things aren't as crowded or surge priced. Here are a few things to do outside of clubbing, shows, and tours:

Ice S…

Vegas Bound: January 2020 Guide

Welcome to 2020! May this year bring you all the things you have set out for yourself. Hopefully, that includes lots of Vegas time. This list does not include everything that is happening here regularly like the Cirque du solei shows, the daily free shows, sights and things like that. I've just got the big and noteworthy things that are here for the moment and all the club events I could stand to type up. If you are planning a vacation or staycation, book your hotel with my team. We keep rates 20%-30% off nationally advertised rates. I also have rates in cities outside of Las Vegas, so check with us for all of your hotel needs.

As of right now, I'm looking at weekend rates of $73 per night+ taxes and fees at the Planet Hollywood for their standard rooms (Ultra Hip King). If a budget is not how you do Vegas, I recommend the Ultra Panorama Suite at $676 per night +taxes and fees. Check the rates for your travel dates, and book with me today.

Here's what we have going on to …

Vegas Bound: Christmas In Vegas 2019

Christmas in Las Vegas is really SUCH a magical thing. The Las Vegas strip sprinkles a little bit of holiday magic all over EVERYTHING, and it is so beautiful! All of our usual attractions, like the Bellagio Fountain bring the Christmas cheer with holiday music playing this season. I'd LOVE for the world to start looking at Vegas during the Holiday season, so here's a couple of things to be aware of, what's going on and my recommendations.




SO, Vegas is not really less busy during the Holiday Season.  So don’t expect any holiday discounts or extra space it will be the general amount of crowded...if not a bit more! Buffets and full course meal/dine-in options are going to be a little more expensive b/c they are going to be WAY more decked out than usual. It’s cold as all hell here to me right now it’s like in the 50s all week so bundle up for that. But there are SO many things happening, most things are going to be open and at its usual hours except for like our local/neigh…

Room Service Radio: Official Website Launch

No matter where you are in the world, we should all be tuning into Room Service Radio every Thursday live from 8 - 10 PM on Hot7025fm.com. Hosted by the beautiful Chardai Love and K Flyy.  Every week they are live and uncut from Las Vegas, spinning the hits, keeping me up to date on what's going on in the city this week and the best entertainment and culture news.


Coming April 18th, Room Service Radio is launching their official website roomserviceradio.com! Get together with the hosts of Room Service Radio and some of our favorite DJs DJ King Smash, DJ Mizzy Matt and DJ ToneArmz! We will also get live performances by Mac Nealy and Chels Fuego, and be a part of several giveaways they are holding all through the event!


This special evening has NO parking fee, NO cover, drink specials and hookah available so make sure you get to Casa Grill and Bar at 9PM Thursday, April 18th! This is going to be a night you can not miss! The launch of the official website of Room Service radio is t…

Moming In Vegas: Container Park

Kid Friendly Life In Vegas
We had our FIRST EVER play date! One of the dopest things about Las Vegas is that there are SO many family-friendly activities. I didn't even know about most of them until I became a mom. Our first date was at the Container Park, a place I thought was only for 21+. Turns out, 21+ is only at night from 9PM to close! 

First things first, PARKING. It's downtown so you can get "free" parking at places like Main Street Station if you plan on spending some money at their casino and validate your parking. For me, I don't have a problem dropping some change in the machine right next to where I'm going. DON'T FORGET to leave the ticket in your window, and how long you paid for! They are QUICK AF to give tickets down here. Prices range from $1-$3 in the lots.

I am just in love with this place. They have super comfy seating where there is a turf area for kids to play, or a picnic or whatever else you can imagine doing here. They have gian…

Vegas Bound: 4th of July 2019

It's almost time to celebrate our Independence! Whether you were born and raised with Red, White and Blue in your blood or you are here visiting from the land we gained independence from, this is a day we cherish here in America. And you are more than welcome to come and celebrate with us in the city of Las Vegas. The 4th of July is a really fun patriotic day here in Vegas, and we love to let freedom ring with a full fireworks spectacular! We will be setting off at Caesars Palace and Mandalay Bay on the Strip, the Plaza downtown, the Las Vegas Motor Speedway event will end in fireworks and a few station casinos will be getting in on the act. Our locals love our liberty too, so no matter where you are in the city you are SURE to catch a show!

If you are heading to Las Vegas to celebrate the 4th Of July, check out the hotel rooms available from my team. We can get rates up to 30% lower than nationally advertised rates all year round, even our national holidays. And when you book wi…

Road Trippin & Travel Tips

On The Road Again... Today we just had to take a minute and get the hell outta Dodge(Vegas) and see some nature! We decided to head over to our neighbor state, Arizona, and take a gander at the Colorado River from far...far away. 

I used to HATE road trips when I was younger. I think it started with a bus ride from New Mexico, up to Washington state and I was officially over road travel. But, now that I spend so much time at home with my little, it's SO nice to get out of the house and go ANYWHERE, even if that means us in the back seat for a while. 

Vegas through to Boulder City to Willow Beach was not a long drive at all and scenic AF. If you are heading this way (for lottery tickets for example) you gotta stop at Chilly Jilly's in Boulder City. They have THE BEST chicken!! The steak fries are bomb, the dole whip was bomb...they just rock as a whole and I fully recommend checking them out on the way there or back to town. Look for the super dope vintage Red Truck and a cute…

Why I Meditate

I love meditation. My life has totally turned around since I started taking time to be still and turn inward instead of always focusing so hard outward. There's no pressure to meditation, you can meditate for as long or as quickly as you'd like. You have no one to be accountable to, no one to impress, nothing to do but focus on yourself and take a moment for self-care.


I started meditating probably about 9 years ago (don't do that math), but I didn't start doing it regularly until the last 3 years. It gives me the time to STOP reflecting on the day, stop thinking back on things I could have done differently, stop planning for the future and just be present.


I practice some different energy healing modalities such as Reiki & the Seraphim Blueprint and use crystals and anything else that vibes with me to get in the zone. When I first started, I loved using guided meditations to "clear my chakras" or just talk me through relaxation and give my mind somethin…