Skip to main content

Fan Girl: Vegas Golden Knights

My New Favorite Kind of Blade (Sorry Wesley)


OMG It's almost Knight Time! I have never been as into a sport as I am hockey right now! The Vegas Golden Knights came along and shattered expectations and goals in their inaugural season and I feel like I can reach out and touch hockey season right now since it is so close to upon us. I won't do a full play by play of the season (even though that's all we want to talk about now in the Valley) but I will direct you to my Twitter where I live tweet EVERY EMOTION, 0 filter while I'm having them. And yes, it is me mostly praising Fleury, the goal post, praying to the hockey Gods and appreciating...well everyone. LOL


I have become WILDLY superstitious since starting to watch VGK. I now HAVE GOT to have on a pair of pink flamingo socks! For those of you who don't know, we have a lovely Victory Flamingo that gets thrown onto the ice to get the energy right for some good gameplay and to celebrate a win. I'm honestly probably going to get this beautiful thing tattooed on me here soon because that's how deep my fandom is right now. We actually have an entire crew of VGK super fans that are like celebrities to us now. I look for them during every game and keep an eye out for their tweets. I'll get a post up with them the next chance I get.



Right now, we have our Rookie Faceoff going on right before our full squad hits the ice for practice and then PRESEASON (preseason counts as officially hockey for me). Here is what I know about our upcoming games according to NHL.com :

PRESEASON

Sunday, Sep 16 - Home vs ARI
Tue, Sep 18 - Away @ COL
Thu, Sep 20 - Away @ LAK
Sat, Sep 22 - Away @ SJS
Mon, Sep 24 - Home vs COL
Fri, Sep28 - Home vs LAK
Sun, Sep 30 - Home vs SJS

HOCKEY SEASON

Thu, Oct 4 - Home vs PHI
Sat, Oct 6 - Away @ MIN
Mon, Oct 8 - Away @ BUF
Wed, Oct 10 - Away @ WSH 

Thu, Oct 11 - Away @ PIT
Sat, Oct 13 - Away @ PHI
Tue, Oct 16 - Home vs BUF
Sat, Oct 20 - Home vs ANA
Wed, Oct 24 - Home vs VAN
Fri, Oct 26 - Home vs TBL
Sun, Oct 28 - Home vs OTT
Tue, Oct 30 - Away @ NSH
Thu, Nov 1 - Away @ STL
Sat, Nov 3 - Home vs CAR
Tue, Nov 6 - Away @ TOR
Thu, Nov 8 - Away @ OTT
Sat, Nov 10 - Away @ MTL
Sun, Nov 11 - Away @ BOS
Wed, Nov 14 - Home vs ANA
Fri, Nov 16 - Home vs STL
Sun, Nov 18 - Away @ EDM
Mon, Nov 19 - Away @ CGY
Wed, Nov 21 - Away @ ARI
Fri, Nov 23 - Home vs CGY
Sat, Nov 24 - Home vs SJS
Tue, Nov 27 - Away @ CHI
Thu, Nov 29 - Away @ VAN
Sat, Dec 1 - Away @ EDM
Tue, Dec 4 - Home vs WSH
Thu, Dec 6 - Home vs CHI
Sat, Dec 8 - Away @ LAK
Sun, Dec 9 - Home vs DAL
Wed, Dec 12 - Away @ NYI
Fri, Dec 14 - Away @ NJD
Sun, Dec 16 - Away @ NYR
Mon, Dec 17 - Away @ CBJ
Thu, Dec 20 - Home vs NYI
Sat, Dec 22 - Home vs MTL
Sun, Dec 23 - Home vs LAK
Thu, Dec 27 - Home vs COL
Sat, Dec 29 - Away @ LAK
Sun, Dec 30 - Away @ ARI
Tue, Jan 1 - Home vs LAK
Fri, Jan 4 - Away @ ANA
Sun, Jan 6 - Home vs NJD
Tue, Jan 8 - Home vs NYR
Thu, Jan 10 - Home vs SJS
Sat, Jan 12 - Away @ CHI
Tue, Jan 15 - Away @ WPG
Sat, Jan 19 - Home vs PIT
Mon, Jan 21 - Home vs MIN
Wed, Jan 23 - Home vs NSH
Fri, Feb 1 - Away @ CAR
Sat, Feb 2 - Away @ FLA
Tue, Feb 5 - Away @ TBL
Thu, Feb 7 - Away @ DET
Sat, Feb 9 - Home vs CBJ
Tue, Feb 12 - Home vs ARI
Thu, Feb 14 - Home vs TOR
Sat, Feb 16 - Home vs NSH
Mon, Feb 18 - Away @ COL
Wed, Feb 20 - Home vs BOS
Fri, Feb 22 - Home vs WPG
Tue, Feb 26 - Home vs DAL
Thu, Feb 28 - Home vs FLA
Fri, Mar 1 - Away @ ANA
Sun, Mar 3 - Home vs VAN
Wed, Mar 6 - Home vs CGY
Sat, Mar 9 - Away @ VAN
Sun, Mar 10 - Away @ CGY
Fri, Mar 15 - Away @ DAL
Sun, Mar 17 - Home vs EDM
Mon, Mar 18 - Away @ SJS
Thu, Mar 21 - Home vs WPG
Sat, Mar 23 - Home vs DET
Mon, Mar 25 - Away @ STL
Wed, Mar 27 - Away @ COL
Fri, Mar 29 - Home vs MIN
Sat, Mar 30 - Away @ SJS
Mon, Apr 1 - Home vs EDM
Thu, Apr 4 - Home vs ARI
Sat, Apr 6 - Away @ LAK

HOPEFULLY - this is where we will start our road to the cup again and bring it home in our 2nd season. We will have to wait and see what the Knights and the hockey Gods have in store for us this season. I am super stoked to see that first official puck drop and hope as many of you reading this as possible get a chance to come to town to watch a game here in one of our local sports bars, or at a sponsored watch party. Last year, all of the watch parties were completely free and the energy was ELECTRIC! The hardest part was having to stand out in the sun during the finals. They did let us in to watch inside of T-Mobile arena during our last away game @ WSH, but they can't do that every time since they still hold regular events there. I will make a post on one of my social media channels as soon as watch party info is released and we know if it is free or not.

One last thing - Vegas is LIT during our home games! Stop by my Tickets page to see what is happening in our club scene during our home games and get your tickets to your favorite choice for after party.

Do you have a pre - post - or during game ritual? Share yours with me down in the comments below.
Mine are Flamingo Socks - Twitter storm - Glass of Wine

Comment - Share - Subscribe 

<3 - Nikki

Comments

Popular posts from this blog

Road Trippin & Travel Tips

On The Road Again... Today we just had to take a minute and get the hell outta Dodge(Vegas) and see some nature! We decided to head over to our neighbor state, Arizona, and take a gander at the Colorado River from far...far away. 

I used to HATE road trips when I was younger. I think it started with a bus ride from New Mexico, up to Washington state and I was officially over road travel. But, now that I spend so much time at home with my little, it's SO nice to get out of the house and go ANYWHERE, even if that means us in the back seat for a while. 

Vegas through to Boulder City to Willow Beach was not a long drive at all and scenic AF. If you are heading this way (for lottery tickets for example) you gotta stop at Chilly Jilly's in Boulder City. They have THE BEST chicken!! The steak fries are bomb, the dole whip was bomb...they just rock as a whole and I fully recommend checking them out on the way there or back to town. Look for the super dope vintage Red Truck and a cute…

Labor Day Weekend 2018

Labor Day is officially Monday, September 3rd, 2018 but in true Vegas style, we celebrate starting on Thursday. Here's a list of all the events that I know of going on Labor Day Weekend. These are mostly nightclub events. We still have our weekly shows like Absinth, all the Cirques, Carrot Top etc. These are just the super special goodies. Since this post is coming with my re-launch, I am offering Travel Planning services for Labor Day weekend to EVERYONE who's read this post! Send Me an email if you are ready to get started.  


August 30 - Sept 3Thursday, Aug 30Exodus Fest - Aug 30 - Sept 4Lil Jon @ HakkasanFriday, Aug 31 Playboi Carti @ JewelHardwell @ HakkasanCalvin Harris @ OmniaDesigner @ 1OAKTiesto @ Wet RepublicMetro Boomin @ LIGHTJeremih @ Drai'sChain Smokers @ XSSaturday, Sept 1
Collective Zoo Block Party @ Down Town Las Vegas Events CenterShakira @ MGM GrandGucci @ TAOTravis Scott @ Marquee2Chains @ Drai'sTyga @ JewelDJ Mustard @ TAO BeachTiesto @ HakkasanZedd …

Throw Back: That one time I competed in a pageant

Once upon a time, what seems like a long time ago I decided I wanted to be a beauty queen. It was definitely an experience I will never forget and I finally have the chance to tell you all about it!

I've always known that I wanted to help people in some way, and one day it dawned on me if I had a crown that would definitely give me a much louder voice to speak on issues I thought were important. So, I went searching for what I thought was the best pageant for me and I landed on Miss Nevada USA 2016. The only thing I knew about pageants at this point was from the Miss Congeniality movie and what I heard about from my cousin's social media pages. So from that, I thought it was going to be a breeze...PSYCH! It was probably the most grueling process of self-discovery I've ever put myself through.

My first step was figuring out how much all of this was going to cost. For me, it was a ridiculous amount that I just wasn't going to be able to make at my day job in time for th…

Nikki On Vegas: The New Launch

Welcome to the new Nikki On Vegas Blog. I've had some huge changes in my life in the past year and a half that I needed to reflect into my online presence. The New New
Get a similar sweater dress here. Size up for maternity.


About a year and a half ago, I was blogging regularly, all over social media and completely content to keep blogging specifically about Vegas and helping people have their best vacations ever. Then I got pregnant! I had a super difficult pregnancy and couldn't keep up with the lifestyle I had before at all.


Since having my beautiful, amazing, miracle baby I realized that I have SO MUCH MORE that I want to talk about, share, and learn. It took me WAY too long to figure out how to do that and still provide the Vegas info, reviews, tips and tricks that I love so much. But! I'm back, the Vegas is still here, I've just expanded to much much more. 


All of my social media will remain @NikkiOnVegas, so keep following. Those won't change as long as I…

Vegas Bound: 4th of July 2019

It's almost time to celebrate our Independence! Whether you were born and raised with Red, White and Blue in your blood or you are here visiting from the land we gained independence from, this is a day we cherish here in America. And you are more than welcome to come and celebrate with us in the city of Las Vegas. The 4th of July is a really fun patriotic day here in Vegas, and we love to let freedom ring with a full fireworks spectacular! We will be setting off at Caesars Palace and Mandalay Bay on the Strip, the Plaza downtown, the Las Vegas Motor Speedway event will end in fireworks and a few station casinos will be getting in on the act. Our locals love our liberty too, so no matter where you are in the city you are SURE to catch a show!

If you are heading to Las Vegas to celebrate the 4th Of July, check out the hotel rooms available from my team. We can get rates up to 30% lower than nationally advertised rates all year round, even our national holidays. And when you book wi…

Room Service Radio: Official Website Launch

No matter where you are in the world, we should all be tuning into Room Service Radio every Thursday live from 8 - 10 PM on Hot7025fm.com. Hosted by the beautiful Chardai Love and K Flyy.  Every week they are live and uncut from Las Vegas, spinning the hits, keeping me up to date on what's going on in the city this week and the best entertainment and culture news.


Coming April 18th, Room Service Radio is launching their official website roomserviceradio.com! Get together with the hosts of Room Service Radio and some of our favorite DJs DJ King Smash, DJ Mizzy Matt and DJ ToneArmz! We will also get live performances by Mac Nealy and Chels Fuego, and be a part of several giveaways they are holding all through the event!


This special evening has NO parking fee, NO cover, drink specials and hookah available so make sure you get to Casa Grill and Bar at 9PM Thursday, April 18th! This is going to be a night you can not miss! The launch of the official website of Room Service radio is t…

The Suite Life - Top Las Vegas Strip Suites

Las Vegas is NOT short on luxury suites and places to pamper yourself. Today, we are talking SUPER LUX! Here’s my list of top 4 suites on the Las Vegas Strip!
4.) Planet Hollywood Panorama Suite                 Planet Hollywood has amazing suites PERIOD. If you reserve a penthouse, it’s like having your own luxury apartment. This is a step below their Pent House suites, but is my absolute favorite! 180-degree view of the strip with EXACTLY what I look for when thinking about Planet Hollywood: Movie style d├ęcor!!! You could get James Bond style, Marilyn Monroe style, Batman or the Wizard of Oz to name a FEW! This is a one King Suite, so no more than 4 people in the suite, but for extreme comfort keep it to 2.  This suite can cost you anywhere from $230 a night to $1350. That is a crazy price for an amazing quality suite.

Moming In Vegas: Container Park

Kid Friendly Life In Vegas
We had our FIRST EVER play date! One of the dopest things about Las Vegas is that there are SO many family-friendly activities. I didn't even know about most of them until I became a mom. Our first date was at the Container Park, a place I thought was only for 21+. Turns out, 21+ is only at night from 9PM to close! 

First things first, PARKING. It's downtown so you can get "free" parking at places like Main Street Station if you plan on spending some money at their casino and validate your parking. For me, I don't have a problem dropping some change in the machine right next to where I'm going. DON'T FORGET to leave the ticket in your window, and how long you paid for! They are QUICK AF to give tickets down here. Prices range from $1-$3 in the lots.

I am just in love with this place. They have super comfy seating where there is a turf area for kids to play, or a picnic or whatever else you can imagine doing here. They have gian…

Why I Meditate

I love meditation. My life has totally turned around since I started taking time to be still and turn inward instead of always focusing so hard outward. There's no pressure to meditation, you can meditate for as long or as quickly as you'd like. You have no one to be accountable to, no one to impress, nothing to do but focus on yourself and take a moment for self-care.


I started meditating probably about 9 years ago (don't do that math), but I didn't start doing it regularly until the last 3 years. It gives me the time to STOP reflecting on the day, stop thinking back on things I could have done differently, stop planning for the future and just be present.


I practice some different energy healing modalities such as Reiki & the Seraphim Blueprint and use crystals and anything else that vibes with me to get in the zone. When I first started, I loved using guided meditations to "clear my chakras" or just talk me through relaxation and give my mind somethin…

Locals I Love: Asia Th3 MUA

Welcome back to another edition of Locals I Love! This week, I'm shouting out a special lady who helps make me feel beautiful whether I am actually sitting in her chair or watching her YouTube videos from home. I'm talking about the lovely Asia Th3 MUA.

Asia is a local M·A·C Cosmetics certified MUA, educator, creator, and influencer that I have been blessed to get Graced By a few times!

The reason Asia stands out to me so much as a local MUA I love is that she doesn't just have a single look that she gives to every client. She is an actual ARTIST. She seems to take her clients features and make her own work of art.


Not only is she gracing faces all over the Las Vegas Valley, but her Youtube videos also give future MUA's and current freelancers tips and lessons on becoming successful in their own businesses!

I am not the best at doing my own makeup, but her Youtube page has been helping me elevate my own makeup game! Watch this video to see what I mean:


Last I heard, s…